{Post Industrial Media} Project 3–Sketch 8

This video was made only on the mobile. I was again inspired by the original video I saw in the intensive that had over 3000 photos in the video. This sketch is a very very small version of that. I was trying to get away from the idea that the only memories phones afforded us were memories of a person or a event. I was inspired when I was with my boyfriend and he started taking pictures of where he had parked. I asked him what he was doing and he said he was taking the photos because I knew he wouldn’t remember where he parked. I realised I do this as well. My mobile cameraroll is filled with screenshots of recipes I want to make, photos of books I want to read and I even have my pin # for a credit card hidden in a photo so I can remember. My phone is always with me and therefore the best way for me to hold on things I want to remember. I used to make to do lists and I have now switched to doing them on an app on my mobile because I don’t even remember the to-list scribbled on paper is even in my bag. I imagine the long version of the sketch to be just a massive collection of pictures of all the things people take pictures of to remember. This sketch is very short, but the idea is big. I used Flipagram again just because it is easy to use.

Leave a comment

Filed under PIM

Leave a comment